City of Hamilton City of Hamilton
Submit SearchSubmit Search
City of Hamilton

Recreation - Valley Park Arena & Rec Centre

Schedule Notice:

  • Closed: December 25, 26 and January 1, 2015.

Program schedules are subject to change or cancellation without notice. No registration required. There is a daily admission fee or you can use your Participation Pass. 

Holiday Interim Public Swimming Schedule: December 15 to December 21, 2014

Monday Dec. 15 Tuesday Dec. 16 Wednesday Dec. 17 Thursday Dec. 18 Friday Dec. 19 Saturday Dec. 20 Sunday Dec. 21

Adult Swim
Diving board & slide closed
18+ only
*Pool shared with WaterFit

6:30 - 8 am
8 - 9 pm*
6:30 - 8 am
8 - 9 pm*
6:30 - 8 am
8 - 9 pm*
8 - 9 pm* 6:30 - 8 am 2 -3 pm 2 - 3 pm

Water Fit
Diving board & slide closed
*Pool shared with Adult Swim

11 - 11:45 am
8 - 8:45 pm*
11 - 11:45 am
8 - 8:45 pm*
11 - 11:45 am 11 - 11:45 am
8 - 8:45 pm*
11 - 11:45 am    
Senior Swim
Slide Closed
55+ only
  1:30 - 2:30 pm   1:30 - 2:30 pm      
Public Swim
* Diving board & slide closed
** No lanes available
12 - 1:30 pm* 12 - 1:30 pm*
12 - 1:30 pm*
6 - 8 pm** Free
12 - 1:30 pm* 12 - 1:30 pm*
6 - 8 pm**
3 - 7 pm 3 - 7 pm


Holiday Interim Public Swimming Schedule: December 22 to December 28, 2014

Monday Dec. 22 Tuesday Dec. 23 Wednesday Dec. 24 Thursday Dec. 25 Friday Dec. 26 Saturday Dec. 27 Sunday Dec. 28

Adult Swim
Diving board & slide closed
18+ only
*Pool shared with WaterFit

8 - 9 pm* 8 - 9 pm*   Closed Closed 2 -3 pm 2 - 3 pm

Water Fit
Diving board & slide closed
*Pool shared with Adult Swim

11 - 11:45 am
8 - 8:45 pm*
11 - 11:45 am
8 - 8:45 pm*
  Closed Closed    
Senior Swim
Slide Closed
55+ only
  1:30 - 2:30 pm   Closed Closed    
Public Swim
* Diving board & slide closed
No lanes available during holidays
12 - 1:30 pm* 12 - 1:30 pm*

12:30 - 4 pm
One lane for lengths


Closed Closed 3 - 7 pm 3 - 7 pm


Holiday Interim Public Swimming Schedule: December 29 to January 4, 2015

Monday Dec. 29 Tuesday Dec. 30 Wednesday Dec. 31 Thursday Jan. 1 Friday Jan. 2 Saturday Jan. 3 Sunday Jan. 4

Adult Swim
Diving board & slide closed
18+ only
*Pool shared with WaterFit

8 - 9 pm* 8 - 9 pm*   Closed   2 -3 pm 2 - 3 pm

Water Fit
Diving board & slide closed
*Pool shared with Adult Swim

11 - 11:45 am
8 - 8:45 pm*
11 - 11:45 am
8 - 8:45 pm*
  Closed 11 - 11:45 am    
Senior Swim
Slide Closed
55+ only
  1:30 - 2:30 pm   Closed      
Public Swim
No lanes available during holidays
12 - 3:30 pm
6 - 8 pm
12 - 1:30 pm
6 - 8 pm

12:30 - 4 pm
One lane for lengths


Closed 12 - 3:30 pm
6 - 8 pm
3 - 7 pm 3 - 7 pm


Winter Public Swimming Schedule: January 5 to March 15, 2015

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday

Adult Swim
Diving board & slide closed
18+ only

6:30 - 8 am
9 - 10 pm
6:30 - 8 am
9 - 10 pm
6:30 - 8 am
9 - 10 pm
9 - 10 pm 6:30 - 8 am 12 - 1 pm 12 - 1 pm

Water Fit
Adult & Youth Ages 12+

11 - 11:45 am
8 - 8:45 pm
11 - 11:45 am
8 - 8:45 pm
11 - 11:45 am 11 - 11:45 am
8 - 8:45 pm
11 - 11:45 am    
Senior Swim
Slide Closed
55+ only
  1:30 - 2:30 pm   1:30 - 2:30 pm      

Public Swim
Lanes available 12 - 1:30 pm only
* Diving board & slide closed

12 - 1:30 pm* 12 - 1:30 pm*

12 - 1:30 pm*
6:30 - 8 pm Free


12 - 1:30 pm*
12 - 3:30 pm*
6 - 8 pm
1 - 3 pm
6:30 - 8 pm
1 - 3 pm
6:30 - 8 pm


More Information

Admission fees and passes
Swimming program descriptions
Swimming guidelines and policies
More courses and activities at Valley Park Recreation Centre
Recreation Centres, Pools and Arenas
 

Contact Information

905-546-2424, ext. 1248
970 Paramount Dr., Stoney Creek (map)
recreation@hamilton.ca