Urban Design and Architecture Awards

Urban Design Awards Banner

Service at a Glance

Urban Design and Architecture Awards

The Urban Design and Architecture Awards recognize and celebrate excellence in the design of our urban environment.

What are the categories for the Urban Design & Architecture Awards?

The categories and the number of awards are determined by the jury and are based upon the quality, quantity and diversity of submissions. 

What projects are eligible for the next Urban Design & Architecture Awards?

In order for a project to be eligible for the 2015 City of Hamilton Urban Design and Architecture Awards, it must fulfil the following criteria:

  • Project was substantially completed between the dates of September 1st, 2013 and August 28th, 2015, and;
  • Project is located within the geographic limits of the City of Hamilton.
Listing and map of the Urban Design & Architecture Awards

Congratulations to all the winners of the Urban Design & Architecture Awards.

Who is selected for the Jury?

The City selects a new jury for each competition.  The jury consists of five individuals:

  • Two members are City of Hamilton staff.
  • Three individuals are selected from the professional community based upon their expertise in urban design and architecture. In the past, jury members included urban designers, architects, landscape architects and planners.

The jury members are announced at the Call for Submissions in the spring of award year.