Award Categories

The categories and the number of awards are determined by the jury and are based upon the quality, quantity and diversity of submissions. Projects generally fall into these categories:

  • Architecture
  • Adaptive Reuse
  • Civic Generosity
  • Community Planning
  • Contextual Architecture
  • Heritage Restoration
  • Landscape Architecture
  • Placemaking
  • Precinct Planning
  • Streetscape
    • Environmental Design
  • Urban Design
  • Urban Regeneration

Judging criteria

The categories and the number of awards were determined by the jury based upon the quality, number and diversity of submissions.

Submissions were judged with the following criteria:

  • Appropriateness of siting, orientation, scale, massing,  and design within its context
  • Excellence in overall site design and relationship to the public realm
  • Excellence in urban design, architectural design, and landscape architectural design
  • Excellence of assembly, quality, and use of materials
  • Energy efficiency, sustainability, adaptability or resiliency
  • Innovation