Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer Advisory Committee (LGBTQ)

About the committee

The LGBTQ Advisory Committee for the City of Hamilton exists to eliminate barriers experienced by LGBTQ communities by giving voice to the perspectives of LGBTQ individuals and evaluating the City on its related efforts. The Committee does this by making recommendations to Council and staff in order that the City of Hamilton will excel in providing services to and interfacing with members of the LGBTQ communities.

The Committee is empowered by City Council and is responsible to City Council for its services; it reports to City Council on issues and concerns pertaining to the LGBTQ communities through the Audit, Finance & Administration Committee.

Betsy Pocop
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext. 6419
Email: betsy.pocop@hamilton.ca

  • Councillor Maureen Wilson
  • Sean Cullen
  • James Diemert
  • Autumn Getty
  • Freja Gray
  • Cameron Kroetsch
  • Violetta Nikolskaya
  • Mitch Ray-Borsc
  • Kristeen Sprague
  • Kyle Weitz

Committee type: Advisory Committee
Reports to: Audit, Finance & Administration Committee
Meeting schedule: 3rd Tuesday of the month, 5:30 to 7 pm
Composition: Membership of the Committee shall be comprised of community members within the City of Hamilton