Water Education

Hamilton Children's Water Festival

The Hamilton Children’s Water Festival is a three-day educational, hands-on, out of school, opportunity to educate students about the importance of water conservation, protection, awareness, respect, science technology, history and health.

The festival brings the expertise of specialists, members of industry, government and educators to provide students with the opportunity to learn directly from local professionals through their unique water and environmental demonstrations, discussions, displays and exhibits.

  • Who: Grade 4 Teachers and their students
  • What: The 13th annual Hamilton Children’s Water Festival
  • Where: Pier 4 Park, located at the end of Leander Drive in Hamilton
  • When: One of three days. Either May 26, May 27 or May 28, 2020
  • Why: To give students a new respect for water and the environment as well as make them aware of local water issues.
  • This is a free event

The ultimate goal is to foster decision-makers, initiate the process of behavioural change, to empower children to initiate change within their homes, schools and communities, and to encourage children to become catalysts for change by taking information and new found respect back to their own environment.

Children's Water Festival Registration

Registration for the Hamilton Children’s Water Festival will open January 30th at 8AM. Completed applications can be sent to [email protected] once the registration period opens. Please note that forms will not be accepted if they are incomplete or sent in before the registration period is open. Avoid disappointment and be ready to have your form ready to submit when registration is open!


2020 Logo Design Contest 

Hamilton Children's Water Festival 2020 artworkDrawing by Eflin from Mount Albion Elementary School

2019 Winner

Winning logo 2019 Children's Water Festival

Drawing by Alyssa from St. Kateri Tekakwitha Catholic Elementary School

2018 Co-winner

Winning drawing by Ayshea H from James McDonald School

2018 Co-winner

Winning drawing by Macy P from James McDonald School

2017 Winner

HCWF 2017 Logo

2016 Winner

2015 Winner

2014 Winner


2013 Winner

2012 Winner