Communications & Media Relations

Clear and on-going communication with residents is a top priority for the City of Hamilton. As part of this process, we issue news releases to the local media with important information on City programs, services and other initiatives. You will find news releases posted here from the moment they’re made available to journalists. If you’ve read or heard a story concerning the City of Hamilton, and you’d like more information, contact one of our Communications Officers.

Key contacts

Office of the Mayor Amanda Kinnaird
Communications and Media Advisor
Office of Mayor Fred Eisenberger
Phone: 905-546-4225 or 905-973-3263
Email: amanda.kinnaird@hamilton.ca
City Manager's Office

Andrea McKinney
Director, Communications & Intergovernmental Affairs

For general media inquiries contact:
Jen Recine
Senior Communications Officer
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext. 4970
Email: jen.recine@hamilton.ca

Community & Emergency Services

  • Recreation
  • Housing
  • Best Start
  • Long-Term Care
  • Ontario Works

Allison Jones
Communications Officer
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext. 3810
Email: allison.jones@hamilton.ca

Suzanne Vukosavljevic
Communications Officer
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext. 4921
Email: suzanne.vukosavljevic@hamilton.ca

Michelle Williams
Communications Officer
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext. 5540
Email: michelle.williams@hamilton.ca

Planning & Economic Development

  • Planning (development applications, heritage)
  • Building (permits, inspections)
  • Economic Development
  • Tourism & Culture
  • Growth Management
  • Waterfront
  • Animal Services
  • Parking
  • Municipal Law Enforcement
Ann Lamanes
Communications Officer
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext. 5541
Email: ann.lamanes@hamilton.ca

For inquiries about general economic development contact:
Michael Marini
Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext.1781
Email: michael.marini@hamilton.ca
Public Health Services Aisling Higgins 
Communications Officer
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext. 2643
Email: aisling.higgins@hamilton.ca
Public Works
  • Capital Planning and Road Construction
  • Parks and Cemeteries
  • Forestry
  • Road Operations & Maintenance
  • Traffic Engineering & Operations
  • Transit
  • Waste Management
  • Water and Wastewater

Jasmine Graham
Communications Officer
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext. 1430
Email: jasmine.graham@hamilton.ca

Cindy Csordas
Communications Officer
Email: cindy.csordas@hamilton.ca

Light Rail Transit

Kelly Anderson
Manager of Communications and Engagement
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext. 6389
Email: kelly.anderson@hamilton.ca

Corporate Services and Human Resources

Marie Fitzpatrick 
Communications Officer
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext. 3488
Email: marie.fitzpatrick@hamilton.ca

Clorinda Pagliari 
Communications Officer
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext. 3867
Email: clorinda.pagliari@hamilton.ca

Hamilton Fire Department - Onsite Media Contact Claudio Mostacci
Fire Safety Officer - Public Information and Education
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext. 7782
Email: claudio.mostacci@hamilton.ca
Hamilton Paramedic Service - Onsite Media Contact Duty Commander
Phone: 905-546-2424 ext. 7276 
Hamilton Police Service Media Relations Officer
Phone: 905-546-4901

Hamilton Public Library

Laura Lukasik
Manager - Partnerships & Outreach
Phone: 905-546-3200 ext. 7861
Email: llukasik@hpl.ca