Ancaster Senior Achievement Centre

Ancaster Senior Achievement Centre

Ancaster Senior Acheivement Centre
622 Alberton Road South
Phone: 905-546-2999
Fax: 905-546-4338

Hours of Operation
Monday to Friday, 9 am to 4 pm
Wednesday, 6 to 9 pm (Fall/Winter/Spring only)
Extended hours for special events

Reception Desk Hours
Monday to Friday, 8:45 am to 3:45 pm
Reception desk closes 1 to 1:30 pm, Monday to Friday

Closure Dates
February 19 - Family Day*
*Open for drop-in programs 9 am to 1 pm
March 30, 2018 - Good Friday
April 2, 2018 - Easter Monday
April 3 to 6, 2018 - Maintenance Shutdown
May 21, 2018 - Victoria Day
June 8, 2018 - ASAC closed. Visit us at Ancaster Old Town Hall for our Strawberry Social
July 1, 2018 - Canada Day
August 6, 2018 - Civic Holiday
September 3, 2018 - Labour Day

Registered Programs

Spring Registration Week | Drop off: March 5 to 15, 2018 | In-Person, Online & Phone: March 19, 2018 at 9 am
Spring session starts week of April 9, 2018 for 10 weeks

Summer Registration Week | Drop off: June 4 to 14, 2018 | In-Person, Online & Phone: June 18, 2018 at 9 am
Summer session starts week of July 2, 2018 for 8 weeks

2018 Spring Summer 55+ Programming

The Spring/Summer 2018 55+ Program Guide is now available!

Get started early! Browse the guide for courses and lesssons (PDF, 6.87 MB) before the registration period. Includes:

  • Active Living & Fitness
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Dance & Music
  • Special Interest programs

How to register


ASAC Events Calendar

Special event fees may apply. See Centre for more details.

February


Alzheimer Society Next Steps - Dementia Education Series
Monday, February 12
Time: 1:30 to 3:30 pm

Annual Pancake Tuesday (Sponsored by The Meadowlands Retirement Community)
Tuesday, February 13
Time: 10 to 11:30 am

Cautious Consumerism - Presentation
Thursday, February 15
Time: 1 to 2:30 pm

RBC Lunch & Learn
Wednesday, February 28
Time: 10:30 am to 1 pm

March


Adventures in Memoir Writing (Writing Workshop)
Tuesday, March 6
Time: 12:30 to 3:30 pm

Living Well on Retirement Income
Thursday, March 8
Time: 1 to 2:30 pm

RBC Lunch and Learn
Wednesday, March 28
Time: 10:30 am to 1 pm

April


ASAC / Oak Gables Golf Program Information and Registration
Wednesday, April 11
Time: 10 am

ASAC Advisory Board Annual General Meeting
Wednesday April 18
Time: 10:30 am to 1 pm

ASAC Annual Volunteer Appreciation Luncheon
Friday, April 20
Time: 11:30 am to 1:30 pm

RBC Lunch and Learn
Wednesday, April 25
Time: 10:30 am to 12 noon

May


Mother's Day Tea & Sweets
Thursday, May 10
Time: 2 to 3:30 pm

Fun Chorus Choir Concert
Thursday, May 31
Time: 1 to 3 pm

June


Annual Strawberry Social
Friday, June 8 & Saturday, June 9
Time: * See Centre for details

Member's Annual Wine & Cheese Social
Friday, June 22
Time: 1 to 3 pm

ASAC 2018 Fundraising Golf Tournament
Wednesday, June 27
Time: * See Centre for details

July


July Summertime BBQ
Friday, July 20
Time: 12 noon to 1:30 pm

August


August Summertime BBQ
Friday, August 24
Time: 12 noon to 1:30 pm