Ancaster Senior Achievement Centre

Ancaster Senior Achievement Centre

Ancaster Senior Acheivement Centre
622 Alberton Road South
Phone: 905-546-2999
Fax: 905-546-4338

Hours of Operation
Monday to Friday, 9 am to 4 pm
Wednesday, 6 to 9 pm (Fall/Winter/Spring only)
Extended hours for special events

Reception Desk Hours
Monday to Friday, 8:15 am to 4 pm
Reception desk closes 1 to 2 pm, Monday to Friday

Closure Dates
April 1 to 7, 2019 - Facility Shutdown (No access to building)
April 19, 2019 - Good Friday
April 22, 2019 - Easter Monday
May 20, 2019 - Victoria Day
July 1, 2019 - Canada Day
August 5, 2019 - Civic Holiday
September 2, 2019 - Labour Day

Registered Programs

Spring Registration | Drop off: March 11-22, 2019 | In-Person, Online & Phone: March 25, 2019 at 9 am
Spring session starts week of April 8, 2019 for 10 weeks
Summer Registration | Drop off: June 10-21, 2019 | In-Person, Online & Phone: June 24, 2019 at 9 am
Summer session starts week of July 8, 2019 for 8 weeks

2019 Seniors Guide Spring/Summer Cover

The 2019 Spring/Summer 55+ Program Guide is now available!

Get started early! Browse the guide for courses and lessons (PDF, 7.5 MB) before the registration period. Includes:

  • Active Living & Fitness
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Dance & Music
  • Special Interest programs

How to register

ASAC Events Calendar

Special event fees may apply. See Centre for more details.

March


Annual Pancake Tuesday Sponsored by The Meadowlands Retirement Residence
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Time: 10 to 11:30 am

Beginning Your Memoir ( Writing Workshop )
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Time: 12:30 to 3:30 pm

Hamilton Philharmonic Orchestra - Composer-inResidence Talk
Friday, March 8, 2019
Time: 10 to 11 am

Vacations on a Budget Presentation
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Time: 1 to 2:30 pm

RBC Lunch and Learn
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Time: 10:30 am to 1 pm

April


ASAC/ Oak Gables Golf Program Registration
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Time: 10 am

ASAC Annual Volunteer Appreciation Luncheon
Friday, April 12
Time: 11:30 am to 1:30 pm

ASAC Advisory Board Annual General Meeting
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Time: 10:30 am to 1:30 pm

RBC Lunch and Learn
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Time: 10:30 am to 1:30 pm

May


Mother's Day Tea & Sweet
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Time: 2 to 3:30 pm

Fun Chorus Choir Concert
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Time: 1 to 3 pm

45th Anniversary Dinner & Dance 
Friday, May 31, 2019
Time: See centre for details

June


Second Wind Recorders Concert
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Time: 1 to 3 pm

Member's Anniversary Wine & Cheese Social
Friday, June 21, 2019
Time: 1 to 3 pm

Strawberry Fiesta
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Time: 1:30 to 3:30 pm

July


Adventures in Memoir Writing
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Time: 12:30 to 3:30 pm

Summer Time BBQ
Friday, July 19, 2019
Time: 12 noon

August


Conquer the Blank Page
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Time: 12:30 to 3:30 pm

End of Summer BBQ
Friday, August 23, 2019
Time: 12 noon

September


Ladies Day 
wednesday, September 11, 2019
Time: 9 am to 12 noon