Sackville Hill Seniors Recreation Centre

Sackville Hill Seniors Recreation Centre


Sackville Hill Seniors Recreation Centre
780 Upper Wentworth Street
Phone: 905-546-2541

Hours of Operation
Monday to Friday, 8 am to 9 pm
Saturday & Sunday, 9:30 am to 4:30 pm
Extended hours for special events

Reception Desk Hours
Monday to Friday, 8 am to 9 pm
Saturday & Sunday, 9:30 am to 4 pm
Some exceptions for public holidays and special events, please inquire with staff for
extended hours or closures.

Closure dates
December 25, 2018 - Christmas Day
December 26, 2018 - Boxing Day
January 1, 2019 - New Years Day
February 18, 2019 - Family Day*
(*open for drop-in programs 9 am to 1 pm)

Registered Programs

Fall Registration Week | Drop off: August 13 to 23, 2018
Fall session starts week of September 17, 2018 for 12 weeks

2018 Spring Summer 55+ Programming

The 2018 Fall - 2019 Winter 55+ Program Guide is now available!

Get started early! Browse the guide for courses and lessons (PDF, 4.82 MB) before the registration period. Includes:

  • Active Living & Fitness
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Dance & Music
  • Special Interest programs

Progressive Programs
Classes with this symbol (★) refer to a progression program and patrons will not be permitted to register after the second class.

How to register

  • Submit your completed form during Registration Drop Off Week or anytime thereafter. Early drop off does not guarantee registration into your program.


Sackville Hill Events Calendar

October


Annual General Meeting
Wednesday, October 3
Time: 10 am

Dinner Dance
Saturday, October 13
Time: 6 to 11 pm

Sociable Singles
Monday, October 15
Time: 6:30 to 8:30 pm

Monster Bingo
Friday, October 19
Time: 5 to 9 pm

November


Remembrance Day
Sunday, November 11
Time: 10:30 am

Craft Sale
Saturday, November 17
Time: 10 am to 2 pm

Sociable Seniors
Monday, November 19
Time: 6:30 to 8:30 pm

Christmas Bingo
Friday, November 30
Time: 5 to 9 pm

December


Christmas Luncheon
Wednesday, December 5
Time: 12 noon to 2 pm

Dinner & Dance
Saturday, December 8
Time: 6 to 11 pm

Christmas Choir Concert
Tuesday, December 11
TIme: 6:30 to 9 pm

Sociable Seniors
Monday, December 17
Time: 6:30 to 8:30 pm

New Years Eve Dance
Monday, December 31
Time: 8 pm to 1 am