Sackville Hill Seniors Recreation Centre

Sackville Hill Seniors Recreation Centre

Sackville Hill Seniors Recreation Centre
780 Upper Wentworth Street
Phone: 905-546-2541

Hours of Operation
Monday to Friday, 8 am to 9 pm
Saturday & Sunday, 9:30 am to 4:30 pm
Extended hours for special events

Reception Desk Hours
Monday to Friday, 8 am to 9 pm
Saturday & Sunday, 9:30 am to 4 pm
Some exceptions for public holidays and special events, please inquire with staff for
extended hours or closures.

Closure dates
February 19, 2018 - Family Day*
Open for drop-in programs 12 to 4 pm
March 30, 2018 - Good Friday
April 1, 2018 - Easter Sunday
May 21, 2018 - Victoria Day
July 1, 2018 - Canada Day
Aug 6, 2018 - Civic Holiday
September 3, 2018 - Labour Day

Registered Programs

Spring Registration Week | Drop off: March 5 to 15, 2018
Spring session starts week of April 9, 2018 for 10 weeks

Summer Registration Week | Drop off: June 4 to 14, 2018
Summer session starts week of July 2, 2018 for 8 weeks

2018 Spring Summer 55+ Programming

The Spring/Summer 2018 55+ Program Guide is now available!

Get started early! Browse the guide for courses and lessons (PDF, 6.87 MB) before the registration period. Includes:

  • Active Living & Fitness
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Dance & Music
  • Special Interest programs

Progressive Programs
Classes with this symbol (★) refer to a progression program and patrons will not be permitted to register after the second class.

How to register

  • Submit your completed form during Registration Drop Off Week or anytime thereafter. Early drop off does not guarantee registration into your program.
  • Sackville Hill Centre now uses Hamilton’s RecConnect online registration system
  • New registrants need to obtain a FAMILY PIN and an Internet LOGIN ID:


Sackville Hill Events Calendar

February


Valentines Dinner/Dance
Saturday, February 10
Time: 6 to 11 pm

Sociable Singles
Monday, February 12
Time: 6:30 to 8:30 pm

Shrove Tuesday
Tuesday, February 13
Time: 9 am to 1:30 pm

March


Sociable Singles
Monday, March 19
Time: 6:30 to 8:30 pm

April


Monster Bingo
Friday, April 6
Time: 5 to 9 pm

Dinner Dance
Saturday, April 7
Time: 6 to 11 pm

Sackville Volunteer Recognition
Wednesday, April 11
Time: 6 to 10 pm

Sociable Singles
Monday, April 16
Time: 6:30 to 8:30 pm

May


Sociable Singles
Monday, May 14
Time: 6:30 to 8:30 pm

June


Choir Concert
Thursday, June 7
Time: 6:30 to 9 pm

Dinner Dance
Saturday, June 9
Time: 6 to 11 pm

Sociable Singles
Monday, June 18
Time: 6:30 to 8:30 pm

Monster Bingo
Friday, June 22
Time: 5 to 9 pm