Authority: Item 12 Planning and Economic Development Committee Report 07-003 (PED07075) CM; February 15, 2007

Bill No. 051

CITY OF HAMILTON

BY-LAW NO. 07-051

Respecting

THE APPOINTMENTS OF A CHIEF BUILDING OFFICIAL, DEPUTIES AND INSPECTORS

WHEREAS section 3 of the <u>Building Code Act, 1992</u>, S.O. 1992, c. 23, provides for the appointment of a Chief Building Official and Inspectors, and subsection 28(o) of the <u>Interpretation Act</u>, R.S.O. 1990, c.I.11, provides for the appointment of Deputies;

AND WHEREAS Council deems it necessary to provide for the appointment of a Chief Building Official, of Deputy Chief Building Officials, to assist in carrying out the duties of the Chief Building Official, and of Inspectors;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the City of Hamilton enacts as follows:

1. (a) The following person is appointed Chief Building Official and Inspector for the purposes of the <u>Building Code Act, 1992</u>, S.O. 1992, c. 23:

John A. Spolnik, Manager of Engineering and Zoning

- (b) The Chief Building Official has all the power and duties of such office assigned by statute and under by-laws of the City of Hamilton, including any by-law of the former area municipalities comprising the City that remains in force and effect.
- 2. (a) The following persons are appointed Deputy Chief Building Officials and Inspectors for the purposes of the <u>Building Code Act</u>, <u>1992</u>, S.O. 1992, c. 23:

Marianne Brown, P. Eng., Manager, Building Construction;

Jorge M. Caetano, Manager, Building Construction; and

John W. Lane, Manager, Building Construction.

- (b) As directed by the Chief Building Official or when the Chief Building Official is absent, the Deputies listed in subsection (a) may perform and have all the powers and duties of the Chief Building Official.
- (c) For the purposes of this section, "absent" includes when the Chief Building Official is ill or unavailable for any reason, or when the office is vacant.
- 3. The persons listed in Schedule "A", attached to and forming part of this By-law, are appointed as Inspectors for the purposes of the <u>Building</u> <u>Code Act, 1992,</u> S.O. 1992, c.23.
- 4. City of Hamilton By-law No. 05-113, as amended, is repealed.
- 5. This By-law comes into force and effect on the date of its passing and enactment.

PASSED and ENACTED this 15th day of February, 2007

Julyer Fred Eisenberger

Mayor

Kevin C. Christenson City Clerk

Schedule A

To City of Hamilton By-law No. 07-051

List of Persons Appointed Inspectors

- 1. Nick Anastasopoulos
- 2. Jay Appell
- 3. Chris Atchison
- 4. David Bain
- 5. Brian Baxter
- 6. Corey Benn
- 7. Lori Clause
- 8. Gary Daly
- 9. Kevin Danielson
- 10. Jack DeRoos
- 11. Fabio DiVincenzo
- 12. Ron Doucet
- 13. Nancy Drapeau
- 14. Brian Ducharme
- 15. Bill Dupont
- 16. Ken Edgar
- 17. Debbie Eydt
- 18. Jeff Evans
- 19. Dean Fantuz
- 20. Mauro Fortunato
- 21. Frank Fernandez
- 22. Frank Genovese
- 23. Monica German
- 24. Peter Gobbo
- 25. Len Gray
- 26. Doug Hardie
- 27. Christine Hey
- 28. John Ivezic
- 29. Don Jeffrey
- 30. Trudy Kennedy
- 31. Zoran Kristo
- 32. Steve Kuczerepa

- 33. Rick Kuipers
- 34. Rob Lalli
- 35. Mike Loucks
- 36. Morris Marsalla
- 37. Glen McCrory
- 38. Tom McDermott
- 39. Ned Mijatovic
- 40. Bryan Moon
- 41. Danielle Oatman
- 42. Michelle Oproiu
- 43. Dio Ortiz
- 44. Susan Parker
- 45. Gene Penko
- 46. Joe Pizzoferrato
- 47. Collin Potter
- 48. Alfonso Principato
- 49. Bruce Robinson
- 50. George Robis
- 51. Dean Rose
- 52. Mike Shepherd
- 53. Laura Lee Shore
- 54. Lisa Simmons
- 55. Jason Simpson
- 56. Rob Stumpo
- 57. Natalie Teal
- 58. Steve Teal
- 59. John Thomas
- 60. Salvatore Valeo
- 61. Mike Verboom
- 62. Liza Wirsch
- 63. George Wong
- 64. A.J. Zmudczynski