Authority:

Item 1, Planning Committee Report 12-011 (PED12111)

CM: July 12, 2012

Bill No. 179

CITY OF HAMILTON

BY-LAW NO. 12 - 179

Respecting

THE APPOINTMENTS OF A CHIEF BUILDING OFFICIAL, DEPUTIES AND INSPECTORS

WHEREAS section 3 of the <u>Building Code Act, 1992</u>, S.O. 1992, c. 23, provides for the appointment of a Chief Building Official and Inspectors, and section 77 of the <u>Legislation Act, 2006</u>, S.O. 2006, c. 21, Schedule F, provides for the appointment of Deputies;

AND WHEREAS Council deems it necessary to provide for the appointment of a Chief Building Official, of Deputy Chief Building Officials, to assist in carrying out the duties of the Chief Building Official, and of Inspectors;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the City of Hamilton enacts as follows:

1. (a) The following person is appointed Chief Building Official and Inspector for the purposes of the <u>Building Code Act, 1992</u>, S.O. 1992, c. 23:

Ed VanderWindt

- (b) The Chief Building Official has all the power and duties of such office assigned by statute and under by-laws of the City of Hamilton, including any by-law of the former area municipalities comprising the City which remains in force and effect.
- 2. (a) The following persons are appointed Deputy Chief Building Officials and Inspectors for the purposes of the <u>Building Code Act, 1992</u>, S.O. 1992, c. 23:

- (i) Dio Ortiz, P. Eng.;
- (ii) Jorge M. Caetano; and
- (iii) John W. Lane.
- (b) As directed by the Chief Building Official or when the Chief Building Official is absent, the Deputies listed in subsection (a) may perform and have all the powers and duties of the Chief Building Official.
- (c) For the purposes of this section, "absent" includes when the Chief Building Official is ill or unavailable for any reason, or when the office is vacant.
- 3. The persons listed in Schedule "A", attached to and forming part of this Bylaw, are appointed as Inspectors for the purposes of the <u>Building Code Act</u>, 1992, S.O. 1992, c.23.
- 4. City of Hamilton By-law No. 08-223, as amended, is repealed.
- 5. This By-law comes into force and effect on the date of its passing and enactment.

PASSED this 16th day of August, 2012.

R' Bratina

Mayor

R. Gaterini

City Clerk

Schedule "A"

To City of Hamilton By-law No. 12 – 179

List of Persons Appointed Inspectors

1.	Asmaa Al-Hashimi	34.	Robert Lalli
2.	Nick Anastasopoulos	35.	John W. Lane
3.	Jay Appell	36.	Mike Loucks
4.	Chris Atchison	37.	Robyn Maloney
5.	David Bain	38.	Morris Marsalla
6.	Brian Baxter	39.	Glen McCrory
7.	Corey Benn	40.	Tom McDermott
8.	Jorge M. Caetano	41.	Lori McGilvery
9.	Gary Daly	42.	Ned Mijatovic
10.	Kevin Danielson	43.	David Norman
11.	Fabio DiVincenzo	44.	Dio Ortiz
12.	Ron Doucet	45.	Susan Parker
13.	Patricia Douel	46.	Gene Penko
14.	Nancy Drapeau	47.	Frank Peter
15.	Bill Dupont	48.	Joe Pizzoferrato
16.	Ken Edgar	49.	Collin Potter
17.	Jeff Evans	50.	Angie Renauld
18.	Debbie Eydt	51.	Bruce Robinson
19.	Dean Fantuz	52.	George Robis
20.	Frank Fernandez	53.	Mike Shepherd
21.	Mauro Fortunato	54.	LauraLee Shore
22.	Monica German	55.	Lisa Simmons
23.	Peter Gobbo	56.	Jason Simpson
24.	Len Gray	57.	Rob Stumpo
25.	Christine Hey	58.	Natalie Teal
26.	Essam Ishak	59.	Steve Teal
27.	John Ivezic	60.	John Thomas
28.	Don Jeffrey	61.	Ed VanderWindt
29.	Liza Jones	62.	Mike Verboom
30.	Trudy Kennedy	63.	Joyanne Wagner
31.	Zoran Kristo	64.	Eric Wong
32.	Steve Kuczerepa	65.	George Wong
33.	Rick Kuipers	66.	A.J. Zmudczynski