Authority: Item 2, Planning Committee Report 15-005 (PED15037)

CM: April 8, 2015

Bill No. 085

CITY OF HAMILTON **BY-LAW NO. 15-085**

Respecting

THE APPOINTMENTS OF A CHIEF BUILDING OFFICIAL. **DEPUTIES AND INSPECTORS**

WHEREAS section 3 of the Building Code Act, 1992, provides for the appointment of a Chief Building Official and Inspectors, and section 77 of the Legislation Act, 2006, provides for the appointment of Deputies;

AND WHEREAS Council deems it necessary to provide for the appointment of a Chief Building Official, of Deputy Chief Building Officials, to assist in carrying out the duties of the Chief Building Official, and of Inspectors;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the City of Hamilton enacts as follows:

1. (a) The following person is appointed Chief Building Official and Inspector for the purposes of the Building Code Act, 1992:

Ed VanderWindt

- (b) The Chief Building Official has all the power and duties of such office assigned by statute and under by-laws of the City of Hamilton, including any by-law of the former area municipalities comprising the City which remains in force and effect.
- 2. (a) The following persons are appointed Deputy Chief Building Officials and Inspectors for the purposes of the Building Code Act, 1992:
 - (i) Jorge M. Caetano;
 - (ii) John W. Lane;
 - (iii) Dio Ortiz, P. Eng.; and
 - (iv) Wai Shing George Wong

- (b) As directed by the Chief Building Official or when the Chief Building Official is absent, the Deputies listed in subsection (a) may perform and have all the powers and duties of the Chief Building Official.
- (c) For the purposes of this section, "absent" includes when the Chief Building Official is ill or unavailable for any reason, or when the office is vacant.
- 3. The persons listed in Schedule "A", attached to and forming part of this By-law, are appointed as Inspectors for the purposes of the *Building Code Act, 1992.*
- 4. City of Hamilton By-law No. 12-179 is repealed.
- 5. This By-law comes into force and effect on the date of its passing and enactment.

PASSED this 8th day of April, 2015.

Fred Eisenberger

Mayor

Janet Pilon

Acting City Clerk

Schedule "A"

To City of Hamilton By-law No. 15-085

List of Persons Appointed Inspectors

1.	Asmaa Al-Hashimi	38.	Robyn Maloney
2.	Nick Anastasopoulos	39.	Morris Marsalla
3.	Vladimir Apostolski	40.	Glen McCrory
4.	Jay Appell	41.	Tom McDermott
5.	Chris Atchison	42.	Lori McGilvery
6.	David Bain	43.	Ned Mijatovic
7.	Brian Baxter	44.	David Norman
8.	Joyanne Beckett	45.	Bob Nuttall
9.	Corey Benn	46.	Dio Ortiz
10.	Jorge M. Caetano	47.	Susan Parker
11.	Gary Daly	48.	Gene Penko
12.	Kevin Danielson	49.	Frank Peter
13.	Ron Doucet	50.	Joe Pizzoferrato
14.	Patricia Douel	51.	Collin Potter
15.	Nancy Drapeau	52.	Angie Renauld
16.	Bill Dupont	53.	Sherif Rizkalla
17.	Ken Edgar	54.	Bruce Robinson
18.	Jeff Evans	55.	George Robis
19.	Debbie Eydt	56.	Brandi Roossien
20.	Dean Fantuz	57.	Mike Shepherd
21.	Frank Fernandez	58.	LauraLee Shore
22.	Mauro Fortunato	59.	Lisa Simmons
23.	Monica German	60.	Jason Simpson
24.	Peter Gobbo	61.	Jason Snell
25.	Len Gray	62.	Yuan Sorensen
26.	Christine Hey	63.	Rob Stumpo
27.	Shawn Howarth	64.	Natalie Teal
28.	Essam Ishak	65.	Steve Teal
29.	Don Jeffrey	66.	John Thomas
30.	Liza Jones	67.	Ed VanderWindt
31.	Trudy Kennedy	68.	Mike Verboom
32.	Sahar Kiani Khalkhal	69.	Radek Wodzinowski
33.	Zoran Kristo	70.	Eric Wong
34.	Rick Kuipers	71.	Wai Shing George Wong
35.	Robert Lalli	72.	Kim Zanello
36.	John W. Lane	73.	A.J. Zmudczynski
~ ~	A #11 . 1 1		

37.

Mike Loucks