Trillium Awards Program

Trillium Awards Program

Hamilton Trillium Awards

Service at a Glance

Trillium Awards Nominations are Open until June 15

The Trillium Awards Program promotes community pride by recognizing gardens whose landscaping and maintenance contribute to a more attractive neighbourhood and community. Award categories include: White Trillium, Pink Trillium, Red Trillium Award winner and the Community Trillium Awards for businesses and apartment buildings.

Trillium Award Volunteer Judges

Judging of White and Pink Trilliums will be in person following public health guidelines. Judges will review individual gardens on their own or with a member of the same household and will not approach homeowners while judging.

We are looking for people who love to garden and want to contribute to their community. Register online by June 4 to become a Volunteer Judge.

How are the properties judged?

Volunteer judges review every nominated garden in the city. They use the following judging criteria to make their decision:

  • curb appeal
  • landscape maintenance
  • landscape design principles and elements
  • elements of design
Listing of Trillium Award Winners

Congratulations to all past winners.