Garbage & Bulk Items

Waste Collection Schedule

 

Keeping Collectors Healthy

While crews have their own health and safety procedures in place, residents are asked to help protect them on the job:

  • Place used tissues and napkins in the garbage, rather than the green bin.
  • Where possible, Please use liner bags (either paper or certified compostable plastic) in the green bin.
  • Please ensure that all material placed in garbage bins is bagged, not kept loose.
  • Please follow the advice of Public Health and keep a physical social distance of at least two metres from waste collection staff.

These steps will help protect the health of crews who handle thousands of bins, bags and boxes each week.

Holiday Waste Collection Calendar

Your waste pickup will occur one day later than regularly scheduled if it falls on or after these holidays.

Family Day
Monday, February 21, 2022
Pickup for the week will occur one day later than regularly scheduled.

Good Friday
Friday, April 15, 2022
Pickup will occur on Saturday, April 16, 2022

Victoria Day
Monday, May 23, 2022
Pickup for the week will occur one day later than regularly scheduled.

Canada Day
Friday, July 1, 2022
Pickup will occur on Saturday, July 2, 2022.

Civic Holiday
Monday, August 1, 2022
Pickup for the week will occur one day later than regularly scheduled.

Labour Day
Monday, September 5, 2022
Pickup for the week will occur one day later than regularly scheduled.

Thanksgiving Day
Monday, October 10, 2022
Pickup for the week will occur one day later than regularly scheduled.

Boxing Day
Monday, December 26, 2022
No change to the regular collection schedule.

Family Day
Monday, February 20, 2023
Pickup for the week will occur one day later than regularly scheduled.

PDF Calendars

MAR 2022 - FEB 2023
Monday Pickup (PDF, 277 KB) 
Tuesday Pickup (PDF, 277 KB)  
Wednesday Pickup (PDF, 277 KB) 
Thursday Pickup (PDF, 277 KB) 
Friday Pickup (PDF, 277 KB) 

Find your Collection Schedule

Select "View Schedule" below and enter your address to find your collection day. Click finish to view your monthly calendar.
Ensure both, location services and cookies are enabled on your device and browser.